Make your own free website on

A Model of New Constitution For India


Home | Object of "A MODEL OF NEW CONSTITUTION FOR INDIA" | PREAMBLE | CITIZENSHIP | FUNDAMENTAL DUTIES AND RIGHTS | DIRECTIVE PRINCIPLES OF STATE POLICY | The Executive | Parliament | TARIFF COMMISSION OF BHARAT | State Legislatures | Local self-Governments. | Political parties | JUDICIARY AND ITS ANCILLARIES | LAW COMMISSION OF BHARAT | PRESS COUNCIL OF BHARAT | The Bureau of the Comptroller and Auditor-General of India | State Judicial Commissions | High Courts in the States | Subordinate Courts. | ELECTION COMMISSIONS OF BHARAT AND STATES | Miscellanious & Other provisions




WE THE PEOPLE OF BHARAT, having solemnly resolved to constitute Bharat into a SOVEREIGN AND DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC with absolute objectives to secure for all of its citizens


JUSTICE, social, exploitation free economical and political;


LIBERTY of thought, expression, belief, faith and worship, which does not disturb liberty of others 


EQUALITY of Status and opportunity;


FRATERNITY assuring the dignity of the individual and unity and integrity of the Nation;


(Articles 1 to 3 would be in place of Article 1 to 4 of the existing Constitution)

1.       Name and territory of the BHARAT,

(1)    Bharat shall be a sovereign Country, comprised of several States.

(2)    The States and the territories thereof shall be specified in a Law to be commenced together with this Constitution.

(3)    The territories of Bharat shall be comprise-

(a)   The territories of the States and the States under the administrative control of the Government of Bharat, which exists on the day of adoption of this constitution and shall be specified in such law.

(b)   Such other territories as may be acquired and shall be inserted and referred in such law, as and when acquired.


2.    Admission or establishment of new States.

Parliament may by law admit into the Bharat, or establish, new States on such terms and conditions, based on the basic structure of this Constitution.


3.       Formation of new States and alteration of areas, boundaries or names of existing States.       

(1) Parliament, for better administration, may by law-

     (a) form a new State by separation of territory from any State or by uniting two or more States or parts of States or by uniting any territory to a part of any State;

            (b) increase or diminish the area of any State;

           (c) alter the boundaries or name of any State:

 (2) No Bill shall be introduced in Parliament, in respect of clause (1) with regards to a State, except a Union territory, unless, President recommends for the same.

 (3) Once a Bill is introduced in either House of Parliament, it should be forwarded to the legislatures of the respective States for their views and suggestions, which should be formulated within three months. In case such State or States fails to formulate their views within such subscribed period, it deemed to be agreed by such State or States as the case may be.

(4) Parliament cannot cede any Indian Territory or any part thereof to a foreign State, without referendum from Indian Voters enrolled at the material time.

(5)    Law with regards to Admission or Establishment

or formation or alteration of any State shall contain such provision for the amendment in the respective law as may be necessary to give effect to the provisions of the law and may also contain such supplemental, incidental and consequential provisions (including provisions as to representation in Parliament and in the Legislatures of the State or State affected by such law) as Parliament may deem necessary.

Such law shall be passed by the strength of seventy percentages of all the members of each House.

Enter supporting content here